

PHILIP D. MURPHY Governor Sheila Y. Oliver State of Dew Jersey Governor's Council on Alcoholism and Drug Abuse PO Box 345 Trenton, New Jersey 08625-0345

NEIL VAN ESS Acting Chairman CELINA LEVY Executive Director

RESOLUTION

Regarding County Alliance Plans for Fiscal Year 2023

June 21, 2022

WHEREAS, the Governor's Council on Alcoholism and Drug Abuse (GCADA), the Alliance to Prevent Alcoholism and Drug Abuse Program and the Drug Enforcement Demand Reduction Fund (DEDR) were established pursuant to N.J.S.A. 26:2C:35-15; and,

WHEREAS, the GCADA has the statutory authority to adopt regulatory rules and policies for the administration and governance of the Alliance to Prevent Alcoholism and Drug Abuse Program; and,

WHEREAS, the GCADA also has the statutory authority to adopt a funding formula in order to disperse funds to said Program from the DEDR fund; and,

WHEREAS, the GCADA in accordance with the GCADA's adopted rules, it has received the County Alliance Plans for Fiscal Year 2023 from:

- Cumberland
- Warren

WHEREAS, the Strategic Plan Review Committee and staff have reviewed the aforementioned County applications and recommend their consideration by the full Council.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED that the GCADA approves the following Fiscal Year 2023 County Alliance Grant Awards subject to executing a Letter of Agreement, Grant Agreement and Attachments A, B and C that shall detail County compliance with reporting, monitoring, evaluation and auditing procedures to ensure that only allowable expenditures are funded and which may be amended during the term of the Award:

•	Cumberland	\$142,142
•	Warren	\$105,194
	TOTAL	\$247,336

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the GCADA directs copies of this resolution be forwarded to Governor Philip D. Murphy, Senate President Nicholas Scutari; Speaker of the General Assembly Craig Coughlin; State Treasurer Elizabeth Maher Muoio; Acting Director Office of Management and Budget David Ridolfino; and the Office of Legislative Services, Budget and Finance.

Veil Van Es

Neil Van Ess, Acting Chairman

<u>June 21, 2022</u> Date